We are pleased to formally announce the final selected Irish Senior Women’s Dragon Boat Team who will represent Ireland at the forthcoming 12th EDBF European Nations Championships in Rome in July 2016. The women represent dragon boat clubs from around Ireland – Carlow Dragon Boat Club, Plurabelle Paddlers and Dublin Vikings.

Anita Comerford Ciara O’Donnell
Evie Cronly Dympna Watson
Fiona Kelly Edel Jackson
Frances Clarke Elaine Rowe
Jane Tynan Fiona Burke
Mary Foley Fionnuala Byrne-Hunter
Rosemary Phelan Ifty Finn
Sandra Kehoe Julie Doyle
Susan Rowe Margaret Doyle
Valerie McDonagh Margaret Kehoe
Veronica Gordon Marian O’Dea
Sarah Alcock
Coach: Mick Doyle
Team Manager/Asst Coach: Laura Phelan